OT: Anyone ever passed a kidney stone?

Blue

Just got home from hospital. Holy shit was that painful! Never felt pain like that in my life. Crazy shit, thought I burst my appendix or something like that. Fuckin thing was only 3mm too, hard to believe it caused that much pain. Apparently when it's moving around in your kidney that's when all the pain occurs. No pain when I actually passed it, all the pain was beforehand.

You're my boy BLUE!!!

Way to take that shit and take it like a man.  

Im not a doctor or anything.  But I'm a big believer that WATER is the key to a healthy life with the digestive organs.  

Drink more water BLUE.  Drink it like a mutha fucka.  

Hope you are feeling better. 

Yeah I think I'm drinking too much iced coffee from Starbucks. No Bueno. I drink plenty of water already but need to cut out the caffeine. Thx pal.

Stones are often genetic.  Have never had one but have heard it's pain like no other.  Apparently it's not uncommon to puke from the pain.  You are correct in that the pain generally doesn't happen while pissing but rather while it moves through kidney, contrary to the depiction by Tom Hanks in Green Mile.

Guest pocketrockets

Ive heard that drinking soda and or cranberry juice in excess is a fair cause as well... and yeah, ive heard it hurts like a motherfucker... my dad peed some stones last year, says it was brutal

He drinks like 5 glasses of coke daily if not more.

Guest pocketrockets

For those who believe in natural medicine

https://jerseydemic.com/how-to-get-rid-of-kidney/

Natural Remedy to Cleanse the Kidneys

This powerful natural remedy to cleanse the kidneys , is prepared from avocado leaves.

The infusion of avocado leaves is able to detoxify and cleanse the kidneys completely, ensuring that they function in the most optimal way. Pay attention to how to prepare this powerful infusion based on avocado leaves to cleanse the kidneys.

My experience was slightly different.